Year of the Rabbit 2023 1oz Silver Gilded Coin - Australian Lunar Series III



2023 Year of the Rabbit 1oz Silver Gilded Coin in Capsule Only with Certificate - Australian Lunar Series III

  • Rabbit gilded in 24 carat gold
  • Australian legal tender
  • Available in presentation case or in capsule with certificate for 12 coin collector case
  • 99.99% pure silver
  • Limited issue 23,500
  • Numbered Certificate of Authenticity

The stunning 2023 Year of the Rabbit 1oz Silver Gilded Coin is the perfect gift or collectable for those born under the lunar rabbit.

Those born under the sign of the Chinese lunar rabbit in 2023, 2011, 1999, 1987, 1975 and every 12th preceding year, are said to be intelligent, creative, vigilant and compassionate.

Released as Australian legal tender, each coin is meticulously struck by The Perth Mint from 1oz of 99.99% pure silver.

The Perth Mint will release no more than 23,500 of the Australian Lunar Series III 2022 Year of the Rabbit 1oz Silver Gilded Coin individually out of a maximum mintage of 25,000.


The coin’s reverse portrays an alert rabbit with its ears erect and another rabbit stretching towards a budding branch. Included in the design is the Chinese character for ‘rabbit’, the inscription ‘RABBIT 2023’ and The Perth Mint’s ‘P’ mintmark.

The obverse of the coin depicts the Jody Clark effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the weight and fineness, and the monetary denomination.


The coin is housed in a classic display case with a clear lid decorated with a silver geometric design. The case is packaged in a beautifully illustrated shipper portraying the story of how the rabbit became the fourth animal of the Chinese lunar calendar and is accompanied by a numbered Certificate of Authenticity.

The shippers of the coins in the Australian Lunar Series III will, when arrayed together, form a diorama depicting the ancient myth of The Great Race.

The Year of the Rabbit Gilded Coin can also be purchased in a capsule only with a numbered Certificate of Authenticity for collectors of the 12-coin set.