2012 $1 Uncirculated Coin - Official Australian Open Women s Trophy Coin

Learn More»
Sold Out

2012 Official Australian Open Women's Trophy Coin

Make 4 payments of $4.24 over 8 weeks and get it now!

Calculate Shipping

The four Grand Slam tournaments: Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon and the US Open, represent the pinnacle of world tennis competition. Wimbledon was the first of these tournaments and commenced in 1877, with the Australian Open, originally the Australasian Championships, starting in 1905. Since then the Australian Open has been contested each year, except during the two World Wars and in 1986, when the tournament shifted from mid-December to mid-January.

The uncirculated coins feature the iconic trophies of the Australian Open presented on a background of curved stripes that mirror the rubber strip on a tennis ball. Given the iconic stature of both the Men's and Women's trophies, we have given them their own respective coins.



Mass9.00 g
Diameter25.00 mm
ManufacturerRoyal Australian Mint
SKU 310165

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other My Collectables users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category